EBM+ network

Lisa Bero
Co-chair of the Cochrane steering group and Professor, Faculty of Pharmacy at the University of Sydney
Pharmacologist and world-renowned researcher in evidence-based health care.
Patrick Bossuyt
Professor of Clinical Epidemiology, Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam
Nancy Cartwright
Professor of Philosophy, University of Durham and University of California, San Diego.
Adam La Caze
Lecturer, School of Pharmacy at The University of Queensland
Areas of specialisation: Philosophy of science, philosophy of medicine, ethics, Medication adherence, quality use of medicines.
Brendan Clarke
Lecturer in History and Philosophy of Medicine, University College London
Daniel Commenges
Research Director Emeritus at INSERM
Founder of the Biostatistics Team of Bordeaux. Currently affiliated to the "Bordeaux Population Health Research Center."
Olaf Dammann
Research Professor of Public Health and Community Medicine, Tufts University School of Medicine
Stefan Dragulinescu
Centre for Reasoning, University of Kent.
Andy Fugard
Senior Lecturer in Social Science Research Methods at Birkbeck, University of London
Donald Gillies
Emeritus Professor of Philosophy of Science and Mathematics, University College London
Juanita Heymans
Medical Advisor, National Health Care Institute, Netherlands
Phyllis Illari
Lecturer in the History and Philosophy of Science, University College London
Mike Kelly
Recently retired as Director of the Public Health Excellence Centre, NICE
Mael Lemoine
Philosopher of Medicine from the University Francois-Rabelais, Tours
Associate professor in philosophy of science at Tours Medical school. Areas of specialisation: the biologization of mental disorders, the concept of disease, and precision / personalized medicine.
Eileen Munro
Professor of Social Policy, London School of Economics.
Charlie Norell
Impact and Public Engagement Coordinator
Veli-Pekka Parkkinen
Post-Doctoral Fellow in Philosophy
Federica Russo
Assistant Professor in Philosophy at the University of Amsterdam
Beth Shaw
Chair, GIN AID Knowledge Working Group, NICE
Kurt Straif
Section Head of IARC Monographs at the International Agency for Research on Cancer.
Jan Vandenbroucke
Professor of Clinical Epidemiology, University of Leiden
Paolo Vineis
Chair in Environmental Epidemiology, Imperial College, London
Christian Wallman
Postdoctoral researcher
Michael Wilde
Research Fellow in Medical Methodology
Jon Williamson
Professor of Reasoning, Inference and Scientific Method, University of Kent.
Mark Tonelli
Professor of Medicine and Adjunct Professor of Bioethics and Humanities, University of Washington